Monday, 11 August 2014


MIYAVI shared the details about his NEW SINGLE "REAL?" for which he has worked in USA( Nashville/LA) and SLAP THE  WORLD TOUR DVD "MIYAVI- THE GUITAR ARTIST " ( which includes ENGLISH SUBTITLES) Check all info below directly from MIYAVI OFFICIAL SITE

While staying true to his signature sound of the slap guitar, for this exciting new single, MIYAVI has come together with the legendary multi-Grammy award winning producer “Jam & Lewis”, praised for producing for artists such as Janet Jackson, Usher, Mary J. Blige etc.! What they’ve created, is a tune that’s got all the influences of guitar funk, dance, and rock!!!

The second song of the single, “Set It On Fire”, has been produced by the remarkable Jeff Blue, the A&R and renowned producer who is responsible for the great success and many hits of American modern heavy rock bands such as Linkin Park and KORN. Only a natural guitarist can come up with a tune as hot as this!!
Both songs are guaranteed to be leading anthem songs for the upcoming lives!

There are 5 more songs included in the single, all of which are recorded live from the "SLAP THE WORLD TOUR 2014" London show! The single consists of 7 songs in total!!

1. Real?
2. Set It On Fire
Bonus Tracks  -Live at Shepherds Bush Empire, London-
3. Day 1
4. Cry Like This
5. Ganryu
6. Survive
7. Horizon

<<Live DocumentaryーDVD>>
On the 1st DVD, nearly 118 minutes of the World Tour has been fully documented! From the exciting stages all across the world, to the agonizing struggles and constant obstacles of what really goes on backstage… to travel the world with just one guitar in hand, we’ve caught all the spectacular images and real emotions on film.

On the 2nd DVD, we’ve recorded the full World Tour final performance in Tokyo!!
As the final show of the 4th World Tour, experience the very best of all 18 songs of the guitar artist!!

Track list:
Horizon / Strong / Chase It / Justice / Secret / A-Ha / Selfish Love / Silent Anger / Guard You / Cry Like This / No One Knows My Name [Slap It] / Survive / Futuristic Love / Day 1 / Ganryu / Ahead Of The Light / Free World / What’s My Name?


DVD 1: The Documentary Film of SLAP THE WORLD TOUR 2014 (Japanese・English Subtitles)
DVD 2: Tour Final Show at Zepp DiverCity, Tokyo
Special Limited Edition Goods:48P Tour Special Booklet(Live pictures+MIYAVI、BOBO Interview)

So far The CD & DVD are available to order from JAPAN but we got few weeks ago the mail confirm from JGLAM that MIYAVI STAFF is working on the INTERNATIONAL RELEASE of both REAL? and MIYAVI THE GUITAR ARTIST DVD - - -  So please wait a bit more to know where to buy and support directly MIYAVI from your country  !

No comments:

Post a Comment